1- You can tell more about a person by what he says about others than you can by what others say about him.

 

2- Pick the day. Enjoy it -to the hilt. the day as it comes. people as they come... The past, I think has helped me appreciate the present- and I don't want to spoil any of it by fretting about the future.

* Pick: to choose sb/sth from a group of people or things.

* appreciate: to recognize the good qualities of sb/sth.

   Example: You can't really appreciate foreign literature in translation.

* spoil: to change sth good into sth bad unpleasant, useless,etc.  syn: ruin

* fret: to be warried or unhappy and nit able to relax.

 

3- I decided, very early on, just to accept life uncoditionally; I never expected it to do anything special for me, yet I seemed to accomplish far more than I had ever hoped. most of time it just happened to me without my ever seeking it.

*unconditional: without any conditions or limits.

*accomplish: to succeed in doing or completing sth.

*seek: to try or attempt

4- I was asked to act when I coudn't act. I was asked to sing 'Funny Face' when I coudn't sing. and dance with Fred Astaire when I coudn't dance- and do all kinds of things I wasn't prepared for. then I tired like mad to cope with it.

* mad: like crazy

*cope: to deal successfully with sth difficult.     syn: manage

  Example: Desert plants are adapted to cope with extreme heat.